People

Faculty
Paul Turner's picture Paul Turner
Rachel Carson Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
165 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8934
paul.turner@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-5918
Undergraduate Students
Joshua Schwarz's picture Joshua Schwarz, Student at Quinnipiac University
Undergraduate Research Assistant
Joshua.schwarz@quinnipiac.edu
Ivan Mangal's picture Ivan Mangal
Undergraduate Research Assistant ('23)
ivan.mangal@yale.edu
Emma Vasen's picture Emma Vasen
Undergraduate Research Assistant ('22)
emma.vasen@yale.edu
Eddy Tzintzun-Tapia's picture Eddy Tzintzun-Tapia
Undergraduate Research Assistant ('22)
eddy.tzintzun-tapia@yale.edu
William An's picture William An
Undergraduate Research Assistant ('24)
william.an@yale.edu
Carli Roush's picture Carli Roush
Undergraduate Research Assistant ('22)
carli.roush@yale.edu
Austin Theroux's picture Austin Theroux
Undergraduate Research Assistant ('24)
austin.theroux@yale.edu
Luz Vargas's picture Luz Vargas, Student at Southern Connecticut State University
Undergraduate Research Assistant
luzvargas958@gmail.com
Postdoctoral Associate
Jyot Antani's picture Jyot Antani
Postdoctoral Associate (joint appointment with Thierry Emonet Lab)
jyot.antani@yale.edu
Website
Shiv Gandhi's picture Shiv Gandhi, MD/PhD
Research Fellow, Division of Infectious Diseases
shiv.gandhi@yale.edu
Catherine Hernandez's picture Catherine Hernandez
YIBS Donnelley Postdoctoral Fellow
catherine.hernandez@yale.edu
Asher Leeks's picture Asher Leeks
JSMF Fellow
asher.leeks@sjc.ox.ac.uk
Website
Graduate Students
Michael Blazanin's picture Michael Blazanin
Graduate School Student
mike.blazanin@yale.edu
Website
Noah Houpt's picture Noah Houpt
Graduate School Student
noah.houpt@yale.edu
Kaitlyn Kortright
kaitlyn.kortright@yale.edu
Andrew Perić's picture Andrew Perić
Graduate Student
andrew.peric@yale.edu
Helen Stone's picture Helen Stone
Microbiology Graduate Student
helen.stone@yale.edu
Research Scientist
Alita Burmeister's picture Alita Burmeister
Research Scientist in Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
165 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8934
alita.burmeister@yale.edu
Website
Benjamin Chan's picture Benjamin Chan
Research Scientist in Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
165 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8934
b.chan@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-0943
Website
Mark Graham's picture Mark Graham
Director of STEM Program Evaluation and Research Lab
mark.graham@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-5550
Website
John Wertz's picture John Wertz
Research Scientist in Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology
john.wertz@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-9997
Staff
Julia Gill
Project Manager, STEM Program Evaluation and Research Lab
julia.gill@yale.edu
Website
Alina Lee's picture Alina Lee
Research Assistant
alina.lee@yale.edu